Russian woman surprises Indian bureaucrat with her Hindi skills

Video: Russian woman surprises Indian bureaucrat with her Hindi skills

J Sanjay Kumar shared his conversation with the Russian woman.

Celebrated on September 14 every year, Hindi Diwas witnesses the internet being flooded with numerous social media posts dedicated to this special occasion. It serves as a platform for people to not only celebrate the linguistic richness and diversity of the Hindi language, but also openly express their deep-rooted pride in being Hindi speakers. This day provides a unique opportunity for individuals to unite and share their love for Hindi through various online expressions and discussions.

This year, a unique post was shared on the internet that caught the attention of many people.

The video was shared on the microblogging platform X, formerly known as Twitter, by J Sanjay Kumar, an officer of the Indian Railway Traffic Service. In the video, a Russian woman shows her remarkable skill in translating Hindi to English.

He captioned the video, “Leave the translation; many of us won’t even be able to understand it. The skill level this lady from Russia has in Hindi is simply amazing. How’s my Hindi by the way? Hindi Diwas.”

The post has received huge response from people on social media with several people actively commenting on it.

Hindi Diwas is celebrated on 14 September every year to commemorate the adoption of Hindi as the official language of India by the Constituent Assembly of India on this day in 1949. Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru, the first Prime Minister of India, officially declared 14 September as Hindi Diwas.

Hindi is mainly spoken in states like Uttar Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Haryana, Bihar, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, Maharashtra and Punjab, and also in some countries like Mauritius, Nepal, Fuji, Suriname, Guyana, Trinidad and Tobago .

Hindi, which is written in the Devanagri script, is one of the country’s 22 scheduled languages. Hindi is one of the official languages โ€‹โ€‹of the Union Government while the other is English.

Click for more trendy news

Leave a Comment