Grammy Awards announce nominations for 2024. Here is a complete list of the nominees.

The nominations have been announced for the 66th Grammy Awardsand SZA tops the list with nods in nine categories.

Phoebe Bridgers, Serban Ghenea and Victoria Monét earned seven nominations each, while Jack Antonoff, Jon Batisteboygenius, Brandy Clark, Miley Cyrus, Billie Eilish, Olivia Rodrigo and Taylor Swift is nominated for six.

The Grammy Awards will return to Los Angeles’ Arena on Sunday, February 4, 2024, with the show broadcast live on the CBS Television Network and streamed on Paramount+ at 8 PM ET / 5 PM PT.

“We’re thrilled to kick off the GRAMMY season with this year’s diverse and groundbreaking lineup of nominees, representing the best of their craft and an incredible year of music,” Harvey Mason Jr., CEO of the Recording Academy, said in a statement. “From groundbreaking acts to legacy artists, we are in awe of all the musicians being recognized for their outstanding contributions to music today. We can’t wait to spotlight these remarkable creators and celebrate another great year in music on the 4 . February.”

This year’s awards include three new categories: Best African Music Performance, Best Alternative Jazz Album and Best Pop Dance Recording.

“The most important of those three is probably African Music Performance,” Joe Levy, a contributing editor at Rolling Stone and entertainment editor at the Observer, told CBS News. “The Grammys seek to recognize the ways in which African music and African recording artists have just grown globally and achieved tremendous commercial success in the United States.”

Levy also pointed out that in the Album of the Year competition, all but one of the nominees are women.

Here’s a look at the nominees:

Record of the year

  • “Worship” – Jon Batiste
  • “Not strong enough” – boygenius
  • “Flowers” – Miley Cyrus
  • “What was I made for?” [from the motion picture “Barbie”] – Billie Eilish
  • “On My Mama” – Victoria Monét
  • “vampire” – Olivia Rodrigo
  • “Anti-hero” – Taylor Swift
  • “Kill Bill” – SZA

Album of the year

  • World Music Radio – Jon Batiste
  • gramophone record – boyhood
  • Endless summer vacation – Miley Cyrus
  • Did you know there is a tunnel under Ocean Blvd – Lana Del Rey
  • The Age of Lust – Janelle Monáe
  • MANNER – Olivia Rodrigo
  • Midnights -Taylor Swift
  • SEA – SZA

Song of the year

  • “A&W” – Jack Antonoff, Lana Del Rey & Sam Dew, songwriters (Lana Del Rey)
  • “Anti-Hero” – Jack Antonoff & Taylor Swift, songwriters (Taylor Swift)
  • “Butterfly” – Jon Batiste & Dan Wilson, songwriters (Jon Batiste)
  • “Dance the Night” (from The album Barbie) – Caroline Ailin, Dua Lipa, Mark Ronson & Andrew Wyatt, songwriters (Dua Lipa)
  • “Flowers” – Miley Cyrus, Gregory Aldae Hein & Michael Pollack, songwriters (Miley Cyrus)
  • “Kill Bill” – Rob Bisel, Carter Lang & Solána Rowe, songwriters (SZA)
  • “Vampire” – Daniel Nigro & Olivia Rodrigo, songwriters (Oliva Rodrigo)
  • “What was I made for?” [from the motion picture Barbie] – Billie Eilish O’Connell & Finneas O’Connell, songwriters (Billie Eilish)

Best New Artist

  • Gracie Abrams
  • Peace again..
  • Ice Spice
  • Jelly Roll
  • Coco Jones
  • Noah Kahan
  • Victoria Monet
  • The war and the treaty

Producer of the Year, Non-Classical

  • Jack Antonoff
  • Second “D’Mile” Emile II
  • Hit-Boy
  • Metro Boomin
  • Daniel Nigro

Songwriter of the Year, Non-Classical

  • Edgar Barrera
  • Jessie Jo Dillon
  • Shane McAnally
  • Theron Thomas
  • Justin Tranter

Best Pop Vocal Album

  • chemistry – Kelly Clarkson
  • Endless summer vacation – Miley Cyrus
  • MANNER – Olivia Rodrigo
  • – (Subtract) – Ed Sheeran
  • Midnights -Taylor Swift

Best Pop Dance Recording

  • “Baby Don’t Hurt Me” – David Guetta, Anne-Marie & Coi Leray
  • “Miracle” – Calvin Harris with Ellie Goulding
  • “Padam Padam” – Kylie Minogue
  • “One in a Million” – Bebe Rexha & David Guetta
  • “Rush” – Troye Sivan

Best Dance/Electronic Music Album

  • Playing Robots Into Heaven – James Blake
  • For the beautiful feeling – The Chemical Brothers
  • Real Life 3 (January 1-September 9, 2022) – Peace again..
  • Kx5 – Kx5
  • Quest For Four – Skrillex

Best Rock Album

  • But here we are – The Foo Fighters
  • Starcatcher – Greta Van Fleet
  • 72 Seasons – Metallica
  • This is why – Paramores
  • In Times New Roman… – Queen of the Stone Age

Best Alternative Music Album

  • The car – Arctic monkeys
  • gramophone record – boyhood
  • Did you know that?a tunnel under Ocean Blvd – Lana Del Rey
  • Cracker Island – Gorillaz
  • I Inside the old year dying – PJ Harvey

Best R&B Album

  • Night out – Baby face
  • What I didt Tell You (Deluxe) – Coco Jones
  • Special occasion – Emily King
  • JAGUAR II – Victoria Monét
  • CLEAR 2: SOFT LIFE EP – Summer hikers

Best Melodic Rap Performance

  • “Sittin’ on Top of the World” – Burna Boy featuring 21 Savage
  • “Attention” – Doja Cat
  • “Spin Bout U” – Drake & 21 Savage
  • “All My Life” – Lil Durk featuring J. Cole
  • “Low” – SZA

Best rap song

  • “Attention” – Rogét Chahayed, Amala Zandile Dlamini & Ari Starace, songwriters (Doja Cat)
  • “Barbie World” [from Barbie the Album] – Isis Naija Gaston, Ephrem Louis Lopez Jr. & Onika Maraj, songwriters (Nicki Minaj & Ice Spice Featuring Aqua)
  • “Just Wanna Rock” – Mohamad Camara, Symere Woods & Javier Mercado, songwriters (Lil Uzi Vert)
  • “Rich Flex” – Brytavious Chambers, Isaac “Zac” De Boni, Aubrey Graham, J. Gwin, Anderson Hernandez, Michael “Finatik” Mule & Shéyaa Bin Abraham-Joseph, songwriters (Drake & 21 Savage)
  • “SCIENTISTS & ENGINEERS” – Andre Benjamin, Paul Beauregard, James Blake, Michael Render, Tim Moore & Dion Wilson, songwriters (Killer Mike Featuring André 3000, Future & Eryn Allen Kane)

Best Alternative Jazz Album

  • Love in exile – Arooj Aftab, Vijay Iyer, Shahzad Ismaily
  • Quality over meaning – Louis Cole
  • SuperBlue: The Iridescent Spree – Kurt Elling, Charlie Hunter, SuperBlue
  • Live at the piano – Cory Henry
  • Omnichord’s real book – Meshell Ndegeocello

Best Country Album

  • Rolling up the welcome mat – Kelsea Ballerini
  • Brothers Osborne – Brothers Osborne
  • Zach Bryan – Zach Bryan
  • Rusty in the rain – Tyler Childers
  • Klokkebundsland – Lainey Wilson

Best Americana Album

  • Brandy Clark – Brandy Clark
  • Chicago Sessions – Rodney Crowell
  • Youre the one – Rhiannon Giddens
  • Weather habits – Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit
  • The recurring one – Allison Russell

Best Música Mexicana Album (Including Tejano)

  • Bordado a Mano – Ana Barbara
  • La Sánchez – Lila Downs
  • Mother flower – Flor de Toloache
  • Amor Like en las Películas de Antes – Lupita Infante
  • GENESIS – Peso Pluma

Best African Music Performance

  • “Amapiano” – ASAKE & Olamide
  • “City Boys” – Burna Boy
  • “UNAVAILABLE” – Davido featuring Musa Keys
  • “Rush” – Ayra Starr
  • “Water” – Tyla

Best Score Soundtrack for Visual Media (Includes Film and Television)

  • Barbie – Mark Ronson & Andrew Wyatt, composers
  • Black Panther: Wakanda Forever – Ludwig Göransson, composer
  • The Fabelman family – John Williams, composer
  • Indiana Jones and the Dial of Destiny – John Williams, composer
  • Oppenheimer – Ludwig Göransson, composer

For one complete list of nominations in all 94 categories, visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *